To use iPhone with your work accounts, you need to know the settings your organization requires. If you received your iPhone from your organization, the settings and apps you need might already be installed. If it’s your own iPhone, your system administrator may provide you with the settings for you to enter, or they may have you connect to a mobile device management server that installs the settings and apps you should have.
Organizational settings and accounts are typically in configuration profiles. You might be asked to install a configuration profile that was sent to you in an email, or one that is downloaded from a web page. When you open the file, iPhone asks for your permission to install the profile, and displays information about what it contains.
In most cases, when you install a configuration profile that sets up an account for you, some iPhone settings can’t be changed. For example, your organization might turn on Auto-Lock and require you to set a passcode in order to protect the information in the accounts you access.
You can see your profiles in Settings > General > Profiles. If you delete a profile, all of the settings and accounts associated with the profile are also removed, including any custom apps your organization provided or had you download. If you need a passcode to delete a profile, contact your system administrator.